About us

Enugu state University of science and Technology was established by Edict N0 1 of July 30, 1980 as Anambra State University of Science and Technology under the leadership of His Excellency Chief Jim Ifeanyichukwu Nwobodo, the then Governor of Anambra State. Following the creation of Enugu State in 1991, Enugu State University of Science and Technology came into existence by ESUT Law of September 11, 1991 revised in 2004.
Faculty of Social Sciences is one of the PIONEER Faculties and was located in Adada campus of the University. The faculty was later relocated to Enugu campus after some years and was finally moved to Agbani, the permanent site of Enugu State University of Science and Technology.

The faculty started with four departments namely; Economics, Political Science, Psychology and Sociology and Anthropology. In 2019, Department of English and Literary studies was added after successful resource verification by the National Universities Commission hence the name of the Faculty changed to Faculty of Social Sciences and Humanities.

Undergraduate Study

Faculty of Social Sciences, Enugu State University of Science and Technology runs a four-year standard programme for UTME and three-year standard programme for direct entry candidates leading to the award of B.Sc (Honours) Degree

Postgraduate Study

The Faculty runs postgraduate programme for the award of degrees of Postgraduate Diploma (PGD), Master of Science (M.Sc.), and Doctor of philosophy (Ph.D)

Contact Us

 07035804421  dean.socialscience@esut.edu.ng  http://www.esut.edu.ng



29 Jan

First News
Read More


29 Jan