About us

Department of Psychology started in 1991 at the Adada Campus of the University, following the creation of Enugu State from Anambra State, with Godwin A. Agu as the founding Head. The Department had only 4 academic staff: Mr Godwin A. Agu (Head of Department), Professor Obiageli Omeje, Professor Leonard Ugwu and Dr. Uche James Aboh. The first set of students, numbering 26, graduated in the 1995/1996 academic session.
Today, the Department has taken its position at the permanent site of the University located at Agbani, with 19 academic staff (including 2 Full-time Professors, 1 Adjunct Professor, 3 Associate Professors, 3 Senior Lecturers, 3 Lecturer 1, 1 Adjunct Lecturer 2, 5 Assistant Lecturers and 1 Adjunct Assistant Lecturer.. Thirteen of these lecturers are Ph.D holders; all others without Ph.D are about completing their Ph.D programmes in various Universities). The Department has about 520 undergraduate and postgraduate students.
National Universities Commission accreditation panel visited the Department in 2012 and also 2017 whereby the Department obtained full accreditation in the two occasions.



UNDERGRADUATE

Department of Psychology of Enugu State University of Science and Technology runs a four-year standard programme for UTME and three-year standard programme for direct entry candidates leading to the award of B.Sc (Honours) Degree in Psychology


POSTGRADUATE The Department also runs postgraduate programme for the award of degrees of Postgraduate Diploma, Master of Science (M.Sc.), Master of Philosophy (M.Phil.) and Doctor of philosophy (Ph.D) in psychology.


Staff

Prof. Omeje, Obiageli  07035804421  felicia.omeje@esut.edu.ng
Prof. Chukwudi Onyeneje, Edwin  08023147824  edwin.onyeneje@esut.edu.ng
Dr. Kenechukwu Anikene, Bernard  07012493587  bernard.anikene@esut.edu.ng
Associate Professor Okonkwo, Ejike Anthony  08037431759  anthony.okonkwo@esut.edu.ng
Associate Prof. Ozor, Tobias Obiora  08038270344  obiora.ozor@esut.edu.ng
Dr. Mgbenkemdi, Hyacinth Ejike  08037722582  hyacinth.mgbenkemdi@esut.edu.ng
Dr. Agu, Solomon Amaechi  08037415662  solomon.agu@esut.edu.ng
Dr. Chukwudi Ekwo, Jude  07014728953  jude.ekwo@esut.edu.ng
Mr. Nwobodo, Anthony  08047851278  anthony.nwobodo@esut.edu.ng
Prof. Onyishi, Ike  07084521374  ike.onyishi@esut.edu.ng
Dr. Abor, Uche James  07023147852  uche.azor@esut.edu.ng
Mrs. Iwuoha, Kate  07014257895  kate.iwuoha@esut.edu.ng
Dr. Anike, Raphael Ugwu  07024785123  raphael.anike@esut.edu.ng
Dr. Nwatu, Anthonia Chigozie  08024781254  anthonia.nwatu@esut.edu.ng
Dr. Ugwuanyi, Benedict Chidi  08012479321  benedict.ugwuanyi@esut.edu.ng
Dr. Eze, Michael Arinze  07012493258  michael.eze@esut.edu.ng
Mrs. Ogbozor, Pamela Adaobi  07089745123  pamela.ogbozor@esut.edu.ng
Mrs. Anikwe, Louisa Ifeoma  07048752178  louisa.anikwe@esut.edu.ng


Contact Us

 08113693802  info@esut.edu.ng  http://www.esut.edu.ng


Announcements

First Announcement
Read More


News

29 Jan

First News
Read More


Events

29 Jan

First Event
Read More