About us

The Department of Economics was established in 1987 under the then Anambra State University of Science and Technology (ASUTECH). The Department, following the creation of Enugu State in 1991, relocated to Enugu State in the year 1991. It is important to note that before the relocation of ASUTECH Awka, Anambra State, to Enugu, Enugu State after the State Creation, the Department, in 1989/1990 session, had partial accreditation from NUC. The Department, in 2006 and 2012, obtained full accreditation and partial accreditation respectively from NUC. The Department, however, secured full accreditation from NUC in 2015/2016 and 2020/2021 academic session.

Since her inception in Enugu in 1991, the Department has graduated more than 8000 students. The Department is adequately staffed with proper staff mix. Almost all Lecturers in the Department hold Ph.D in relevant areas of Economics. Those who have serves as HODs in the department are as follows: Prof. S.I Udabah; Prof. (Mrs.) G.C Aneke; Mr. Obiekeze Lawrence ; Ass. Prof. G.D. Isiwu; Prof. Nicholas Attamah; Dr. L.C. Azike; Dr. J.C Ogbodo
The Current Head of Department is Prof. Nicholas Attamah.

Undergraduate Study

Economics Department offers B.sc in Economics

Postgraduate Study

Economics Department also offers Post-graduate diploma, Master in Economics and P.hD. in Economics


Prof. Nicholas, Attamah  08023541245  nicholas.attamah@esut.edu.ng
Prof. George Duhu, Isiwu  08052147839  george.isiwu@esut.edu.ng
Dr. Joseph Charles, Ogbodo  08023147528  joseph.ogbodo@esut.edu.ng
Dr. Jerome Chukwuemeka, Ngwu  08023589317  jerome.ngwu@esut.edu.ng
Dr. Fedelia Nebechi, Onuigbo  08023145278  fedelia.onuigbo@esut.edu.ng
Dr. Sunday Virtus, Agu  08098742131  sunday.agu@esut.edu.ng
Prof. Ugwuanyi, Charles  08012475123  charles.ugwuanyi@esut.edu.ng
Dr. Okolo, Valentine Chimaobi  08094123745  valentine.okolo@esut.edu.ng
Dr. Eze, Godson Chidera  08097412358  godson.eze@esut.edu.ng
Dr. Edeh, Emmanuel Chukwudi  08024785123  emmanuel.edeh@esut.edu.ng
Dr. Asogwa, Frexrick  09028574821  fexrick.asogwa@esut.edu.ng
Dr. Kalu, Christopher  09024785279  christopher.kalu@esut.edu.ng
Mr. Njeze, Valerie Amobi  09058742159  valerie.njeze@esut.edu.ng
Mr. Omeje, Anigbogu Joseph  09084751235  joseph.omeje@esut.edu.ng
Mr. Ezeagbo, Gerald  09052748123  gerald.ezeagbo@esut.edu.ng
Mr. Udeze, Chike  07052417895  chike.udeze@esut.edu.ng

Contact Us

 08113693802  info@esut.edu.ng  http://www.esut.edu.ng


First Announcement
Read More


29 Jan

First News
Read More


29 Jan

First Event
Read More