About us

The Department of Co-operative Economics and Management is located in the Faculty of Management Science and Technology of Enugu State University of Science and Technology. It was established during the 1985/1986 botched merger between the former Anambra State University of Science and Technology (ASUTECH) and the still existing Institute of Management and Technology (IMT), Enugu. It's the premier Department in the country and in sub-Saharan Africa, and it is this a trail Blazer in cooperative education in the tertiary level.

Both the University and the Department enjoy enviable industry links. Lecturers from industry contribute to the teaching of both undergraduate and postgraduate programmes, and also sponsor research projects, greatly enhancing the student experience.

The Department is active in research and enterprise with academic staff and research students engaged in many high profile and important research projects that continue to have a real world impact.

Undergraduate Study

At ESUT you will study morden principles and applications that underpin many important industries with an emphasis on hands-on learning. Our Department provides you with a stimulating and supportive learning environment and the opportunity to develop a wide range of transferable skills.


Dr. Clementina Ngozi, Onyeze  09023548712  ngozi.onyeze@esut.edu.ng
Dr. Paul Chuks, Okonkwo  08033287319  paul.okonkwo@esut.edu.ng
Mrs. Janet, Obi Chikaodi  07054872139  janet.obi@esut.edu.ng
Nwodo, Gloria  08052134974  gloria.nwodo@esut.edu.ng
Dr. Ochiaka, Denis  08030982494  dennis.ochiaka@esut.edu.ng
Dr. Lilian, Ugwuanyi  08034512451  lilian.ugwuanyi@esut.edu.ng
Dr. Ezema, Festus S  08023547819  festus.ezema@esut.edu.ng
Mr. Ogbodo, Amobi John  08024587123  john.ogbodo@esut.edu.ng

Contact Us

 08113693802  info@esut.edu.ng  http://www.esut.edu.ng


First Announcement
Read More


29 Jan

First News
Read More


29 Jan

First Event
Read More